UPDATE: ARRL 10-Meter Contest + NC8V Memorial Trophy December 12-13, 2020

The ARRL 10-Meter Contest is the weekend of  December 12-13, 2020. Full rules for the ARRL 10-Meter Contest can be found at http://www.arrl.org/10-meter.

The ARRL 10-Meter Contest is important to Athens County Amateur Radio Association (ACARA) members for two reasons:

  1. The club participates in the ARRL 10-Meter Contest as a club, in the Affiliated Club Competition. When you prepare your 10-Meter Contest entry, simply list “Athens County ARA” in the “Club Name” field and your score will count toward the ACARA’s Affiliated Club Competition score.
  2. The ACARA member submitting the highest score in the ARRL 10-Meter Contest will win the coveted NC8V Memorial Trophy which is presented annually in recognition of the life and accomplishments of past-member John Cornwell, NC8V (SK). The current holder of the NC8V Memorial Trophy is Josh Cash, KE8EAS.

I will be announcing the winner of the NC8V Memorial Trophy at the December 15 ACARA Virtual Holiday Party so please send me the number of stations you worked and your calculated score prior to the evening of Monday, December 14.

I hope to hear you on the air during the ARRL 10-Meter Contest. Good luck!

UPDATE 2020-12-19: The results of the competition for the NC8V Memorial Trophy are in:

#1. Eric McFadden, WD8RIF: 99 CW QSOs, 30 mults, 11,880 points
#2. Carl Denbow, N8VZ: 68 SSB QSOs, 27 mults, 3,618 points
#3. Paul Schulz, WD8SCV: 46 SSB QSOs, 19 mults, 1,748 points
#4. John Biddle, W8PG: 40 SSB QSOs
#5. Jeff Slattery, N8SUZ: 1 SSB QSO, 1 mult, 2 points